Season Of The Butterfly

(Los Angeles, CA) 

Download on Apple Music here

1992 – YMP Records

I just happened to look out my kitchen window one day and this beautiful butterfly was hovering around the lemon tree in the garden. What a sight with all the yellows and blues. My latest band project had just broken up, (again!), and I had some really good material finished, so I thought I would see how the music sounded as instrumentals. It sounded much better than I imagined, so this busted up project morphed into James Stewart the solo project! I never intended to be a solo musician but the music really came to life, so I went for it, kind of like a butterfly morphs out of something else.

Track List: 

    1)   Classical Gas 
    2)   Tough Times 
    3)   Think About This 
    4)   Wonder What She's Thinking 
    5)   The Fury Rages On 
    6)   Bad Day In The City 
    7)   Somewhere, The Stars Shine 
    8)   Dance Of The Nymphs 
    9)   Cry Out! 
   10)   Dusk 
   11)   Black Night 
   12)   Jackie 

Here are some sound clips from the album:

Join the mailing list!

Follow James for the latest news, info and more!

The Buttons